Sonepat and Delhi to host inaugural NTSN National cricket tournament

New Delhi: As many as 15 States will vie for honours in the inaugural National Talent Search and Nurture cricket tournament, conducted by the School Sports Promotion Foundation in association with the Sports Authority of India. The national tournament will be played in Sonepat and Delhi from August 12 and will climax at the Bharatnagar ground in the Capital on August 22.

Nearly 12,500 schoolboys took part in their respective State level tournaments and have come through the process of playing for their districts and State teams respectively.


The battle venue is Delhi & Sonipat


Pool A: Delhi, Haryana, Punjab and Himachal Pradesh: Pool B: Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Madhya Pradesh and Rajasthan; Pool C: West Bengal, Jharkhand, Chandigarh and Gujarat; Pool D: Telangana, Andhra Pradesh and Tamil Nadu.

Fixtures:August 12: Delhi v Haryana (Swarnaprastha Public School, Sonepat); Punjab vs Himachal Pradesh (DPS Public School, Sonepat); Uttar Pradesh v Uttarakhand (PM Group Ground); Madhya Pradesh v Rajasthan (OP Jindal University);

August 13: Punjab vs Haryana (SPSS); Delhi v Himachal Pradesh (DPSPS), Madhya Pradesh vs Uttarakhand (PMG ground); Uttar Pradesh vs Rajasthan (OPJU).

August 14: Delhi vs Punjab (SPSS), Haryana v Himachal Pradesh (DPSPS); Madhya Pradesh vs Uttar Pradesh (PMG ground); Uttarakhand vs Rajasthan (OPJU).

August 15: Quarterfinal 1: Pool A winner vs Pool B runner-up (OPJU);  West Bengal vs Chandigarh (SPSS), Jharkhand vs Gujarat (DPSPS); Telangana vs Tamil Nadu (PMG ground).

August 16: Quarterfinal 2: Pool B winner vs Pool A runner-up (OPJU); West Bengal vs Jharkhand (SPSS); Chandigarh vs Gujarat (DPSPS); Andhra Pradesh vs Telangana (PMG ground).

August 17: Gujarat vs West Bengal (SPSS); Chandigarh vs Jharkhand (DPSPS); Andhra Pradesh vs Tamil Nadu (PMG ground).

August 18: Quarterfinal 3: Pool C winner v Pool D runner-up; Quarterfinal 4: Pool D runner-up vs Pool C winner (Bharatnagar ground. Delhi).

August 20: Semifinals: QF1 winner vs QF4 winner; QF2 winner vs QF3 winner (Bharatnagar ground. Delhi).

August 22: Final (Bharatnagar ground. Delhi).

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

one + fifteen =