Let The Final Battle Begin!

Sonipat district of Haryana will witness the cricket crazy passion of youth for complete 7 days. From 15th– 21st January 2018, Schools India Cup National Cricket Championship will take place at 4 different venues-

  • M. College, Sonipat
  • National Sports Club, Sonipat
  • Bal Bhavan, Sonipat
  • Sekhpura Cricket Ground, Sonipat

In this sports event, 11 states from across the country will participate with their best team selected after district and state trials. The states participating in this National Championship are-

  • Madhya Pradesh
  • Delhi
  • Uttar Pradesh
  • Punjab
  • West Bengal
  • Jharkhand
  • Uttarakhand
  • Rajasthan
  • Haryana
  • Karnataka
  • Andhra Pradesh

Coaching camps of 10 days were held in these 11 states to select the final state teams. After going through the different stages, almost 200 budding talents are selected to participate in this sporting event. These 11 states will compete in this National Championship in 3 different pools.

Punjab Jharkhand Delhi
Uttar Pradesh Rajasthan Madhya Pradesh
Karnataka Andhra Pradesh Uttarakhand
West Bengal Haryana

In its second season, with Mr. Chetan Sharma as chairman and Surrinder Khanna as secretary of SSPF National Cricket council, we have received an overwhelming response from all around India.



Will International Cricket Get Next Imran Tahir From West Bengal?

Pritam Hela, a 12-year-old child and a huge fan of South African leg spinner Imran Tahir wants to make it big in Cricket. A budding leg spinner from Howrah district of West Bengal. Pritam is 8th class student who is dreaming big and to make it to the International cricket he has started his cricket journey with SSPF Schools India Cup.

In the cluster level tournament, he has played 3 matches from his school team. In these matches Pritam has taken 7 crucial wickets and won 2 Man of The Match titles. It’s due to his performance that his school Andhra Association School is on the top of the point table with clear victory in every match. His father Rajendra Hela is a Govt. officer and mother Sharmila Hela is a housewife.

As we all know Bengal’s first love is football, which is why Pritam’s father always wanted him to play football. But Pritam preferred cricket ball instead of football. At the age of 8 he started taking cricket coaching from his coach Bidyut Mukherjee’s cricket academy Jagacha Thana Zonal Sports Association, Howrah. The credit to explore his potential as a leg spinner goes to Mr. Mukherjee. According to him- “when Pritam came to him he use to bowl pace while he can turn his wrist well. His wrist action was ideal for a natural leg spinner. So I told him to change from pace bowling to spin and he is now working hard for it.”

To fulfill his dream to be a successful cricketer Pritam doesn’t hesitate to make an extra effort to attend school and then back to back coaching from school.  He even gets up early in the morning on his holidays on Saturdays and Sundays and goes for coaching by 6.30 am.

12 is such an age where you are at the stage of leaving your childhood and about to hold hands of your teens. At this agelittle Bengal champ aiming high for his passion of life which is now cricket for him. We wish him all the luck for his future so he achieves all the goals he wants to.

38 Cricketers picked for special camp to hone skills

img_5804New Delhi, September 3: As many 38 schoolboy cricketers, who featured in the inaugural National Talent Search and Nurture cricket championship which concluded here last month have been selected to undergo an intensive training camp at the SelaQui International School in Dehradun from October 13 to 25.

School Sports Promotion Foundation’s National Cricket Council Chairman and former India cricketer Chetan Sharma said the camp in Dehardun would give the 38 players an opportunity to refine their skills and prepare them for bigger contests ahead.

The probables:

Andhra Pradesh: K Prudhvi Prashant Kumar (MK Baig MCH School).

Delhi: Priyansh Arya, Sanchit Pasricha and Shivender Sharma (Kulachi Hansraj Model School), Sumit Chikkara and Suraj Vashisht (Salwan Boys School), Nikhil Tanwar (Bal Bhavan International School), Ikshit Nishal (Mount Abu Public School) and Tejasvi Singh (Bal Bharati Public School).

Haryana: Aayush Doseja and Anurag Wasmin (DPS Sonipat), Himanshi Malik (Gyan Ganga Global School), Gurnoor Kohli (DPS Faridabad).

Jharkhand: Amar Jyoti (Oxford Public School), Pintu Yadav (Ascot International School), Gazi Jaffar (Kendriya Vidyalaya No. 1), Sourav Vats (GD DAV Public School);

Madhya Pradesh: Vyomkesh Tripathi (Carmel Convent Senior Secondary School).

Punjab: Lovepreet Singh (CT Public School), Adityavir Singh (BCM Arya Model Senior Secondary School) and Navdeep Singh Mann (Mother Teacher Preparatory School).

Rajasthan: Sawai Chaudhary (Saraswati Vidya Ashram).

Tamil Nadu: Manav Parakh (St Bede’s Higher Secondary School).

Telangana: K Sarvan Kumar (St Joseph’s Public School) and Ankur Singh (Harvest Public School).

Uttar Pradesh: Vipul Krishna and Prince Maurya (City Montessori School), Abhishek Choudhary (RRK School), Amaan Siddique (Suryansh Public School) and Shourya Singh (DPS Janakipuram).

Uttarakhand: Anoop Patel (Sri Sai Baba International) and Aswani Rajput (Montfort School, Roorkee).

West Bengal: Trishul Das (St Thomas Boys School), Deganto Niogi (Akshar), Sreyan Dutta (South Point High School), Tridev (South City International School), Amanjot Singh Sidhu (National High School for Boys), Aryaman Bhutoria (La Martinere for Boys).

Nikhil Tanwar stars in Delhi’s big semifinal victory

img_5051New Delhi, August 20: A dashing unbeaten knock of 65 by Nikhil Tanwar (34 balls, three fours, five sixes) was the highlight of Delhi’s 72-run victory over West Bengal at the Bharat Nagar ground today in the semifinals of the National Talent Search and Nurture cricket championship, conducted by the School Sports Promotion Foundation. Continue reading “Nikhil Tanwar stars in Delhi’s big semifinal victory”

Kolkata South is Bengal State cricket champion


From Left To Right Standing Row

Aryaman Bhutoria, Shivang Chatterjee, Souvik Chatterjee,Manvendra Aggarwal, Shreyan Dutta, Sashi B Chowrasia, Amanjyot Singh, Akshat Motwani

From Left To Right Sitting Row

Trishul Das, Vishal Kr Roy, Biswajeet (Coach), Arka Chakarborty, Sahil Lakhmani